It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2012, 01:29 PM   #1
(male)

Jack83 HB User
Chronic Pain/Medication Dependance

OTC Dextromethorphan HBR 25mg 3X/day for 3-day saturation period then PRN 1X/day, or less for subsequent days, completely quelled any and all of opiate cravings after completing a safe medical detox.

I am not a medical professional but this is my observation and its plausibility is strengthened by the anecdotal evidence.

It could be considered wreckless to post this message on an open forum but it is not nearly as wreckless as the disease of active addiction. I have sent my observation and strong evidence to Mercer Medical School and Ohio State University's Wexner Medical Center in the hopes that one of them will run with it. I have been in detailed communication with one to relay my detailed experiences.

I'm not a lawyer either but don't do anything without talking to your Dr., and for God's sake, DON'T BE SCARED TO TELL THEM THAT YOU HOOKED ON YOUR PILLS! You are part of a large and growing club!

John

Last edited by hb-mod; 10-22-2012 at 04:33 AM. Reason: Please don't post unapproved website links, or recommend Internet searches, per Posting Policy. Thanks.

Old 10-22-2012, 12:57 AM   #2
(male)

innerspirit HB User
Thumbs up Re: Chronic Pain/Medication Dependance

Hi there thank you for posting.I will look into the info you have provided. I am certain many others will find your post useful.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-22-2012, 03:32 AM   #3
(male)

Jack83 HB User
Smile Re: Chronic Pain/Medication Dependance

Quote:
Originally Posted by innerspirit View Post
Hi there thank you for posting.I will look into the info you have provided. I am certain many others will find your post useful.