It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2013, 12:50 AM   #1
(male)

Bassfishin HB User
Pain pill refill

Yes I am new to this but I seem to cant find an answer to a question. I was put on 7.5-325 and now my doctor switched me to 7.5-500. It's about 5 days early to get it refilled, will they refill it anyways because its a different prescription?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-28-2013, 01:01 AM   #2
(male)

Bassfishin HB User
Re: Pain pill refill

I mean its no big deal if I can't just don't want to get in trouble

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-28-2013, 05:01 AM   #3
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User

I doubt it. They watch that very closely.

Old 02-28-2013, 07:53 AM   #4
(male)

Bassfishin HB User

They did with out any questions. I guess it was because of the increase in the mg's. I didn't ask they just said the insurance approved it. Your right they watch it carefully and they should. I believe there is an epidemic in the US on abusing medicine.

Old 02-28-2013, 10:41 AM   #5
(male)

murphwi HB User

Hi, this is my first post but I did not join to answer this post I joined for another reason but happened to see this.

In my experience they will always fill (the insurance company). A change in medication even if it is early. Example's given 50 to 75 fentanyl, or 75 to 100, one type of pain med to another type, ambien to ambien er, if it is a change they will almost always approve it.