It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Osteoporosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2007, 11:22 AM   #1
(female)

Canna HB User
Strontium uses that showed improvement

Hello this is for all Strontium users: I have a few questions as I am a newbie to strontium..
1) After being on Strontium how did your BMD test differ?
2) Any side effects at all
3) Any of your freinds have the BMD test since using Strontium and if so any improvements?
4) Any more info you would like to share...your testimonials mean a lot.. thanks

Last edited by Canna; 11-14-2007 at 11:45 AM.

Old 11-14-2007, 05:27 PM   #2
(female)

Canna HB User
Re: Strontium uses that showed improvement

Come on ladies we need to know what Strontium has done so others will do the same also the other bone nutrients such as boron, copper zinc, vitK and manganese how do we get them in a supplment without high doses of Vit A thanks guys for helping me out

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-15-2007, 03:06 AM   #3
(male)

PikaB HB User

Since strontium has a greater density than calcium, DEXA results overestimate the bone density of subjects taking strontium, unless the scores are adjusted, calculated from the strontium content found on bone biopsy of the patient. An "improvement" in DEXA after strontium use may actually be a loss after the score is adjusted.

Last edited by PikaB; 11-15-2007 at 03:07 AM.

Old 11-15-2007, 06:20 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

phylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB User

Hi Canna...good questions...