It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Osteoporosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-31-2010, 06:00 PM   #1
(female)

tlivyy HB User
living with so many health issues

hello im new to group 47 yrs old and been living with osteoporsis and degentive bone disease for over 20 yrs now,im on a dilada,bacofen impant pump for pain and also on vicodin for breakthru pain.this past week took a toll on me i thought i had broken my left foot which has been broke 15x my fiance took me to the er come to find out the dr said my osteoporosis was so bad in my foot it showed and i was to go home and elevate my foot for a week if not better go to my dr.i have 80% bone loss thru out my body.3 cracks in my spine,and 3 bulging discs.i also suffered a blood clot in my lung last may and im on oxygen 24-7.i had a greens filter put in last aug. to keep clots from going to heart and lungs again... i hope i meet some great freinds here and we can go thru some of this together....

tlivyy

Old 01-31-2010, 07:20 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

phylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB User
Re: living with so many health issues

HI Tlivyy, welcome to the board. Sorry to hear about your foot and other health concerns. I think you'll find many good people here who are willing to share, listen and give support. I'm phyllis, 57, married with 2 grown kids and 3 grand daughters. if you have questions just ask, someone will have something helpful to say.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-02-2010, 01:13 AM   #3
(female)

Precious55 HB UserPrecious55 HB UserPrecious55 HB UserPrecious55 HB UserPrecious55 HB User
Re: living with so many health issues

Hi There, and welcome to the board.