It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Osteoporosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2011, 09:19 PM   #1
(female)

JP1223 HB User
Smile Question about strontium, vit. K and magnesium

I have been working on improving my osteopenia scores for two years. On my latest bone scan, I improved the femur score (from -2.0 to -1.5) and femoral neck from -1.7 to -1.1), but my spine score dropped from -2.1 to -2.4. In researching what more I can do to stop further deterioration, I see that taking strontium along with magnesium and vitiamin K have shown good results. I have been taking 1200 mg of calcium and 2000 mg of vit. D for 2 years. I also started lifting weights and walk 4 - 5 days a week. My question is how much strontium, magnesium, and Vit. K is an appropriate daily amount to take? Thanks for your help and time, JP1223

Old 07-26-2011, 03:32 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

phylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB User
Re: Question about strontium, vit. K and magnesium