It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Osteoporosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2012, 09:14 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

Ronnied HB UserRonnied HB User
Broken foot

Hi everyone, I am new to this subject. I have posted on the arthritis site before now. I am sitting in my chair nursing a broken foot and have a cast boot on. I am very worried as my gp and consultant have both mentioned osteoporosis this week. My bone fractured on its own. I didnt bang it or fall or anything. I have arthritis, post menopausal, and have had many years of steroid jabs. All of which are not good for osteoporosis. I am back to the fracture clinic on Wednesday and I am wondering what will happen from there. A dexa scan has been mentioned as well. I also take rabeprazole for hiatus hernia and have heard this may contribute to osteoporosis. My leg bones and feet bones ache all the time, is this a symptom? Can anyone give me some info on osteop? what should I ask at the appt on Wednesday? Worried that I now have something else to cope with. Thanks Ronnie

Old 01-08-2012, 12:09 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

phylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB Userphylwill1152 HB User
Re: Broken foot