It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Osteoporosis Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2012, 09:51 PM   #1
(female)

Fighter22 HB User
Angry Spontaneous bone fractures after 84 mos iv AREDIA & ZOMETA (Reclast)

So I'm new to this blog and being able to communicate with people like me with spontaneous fractures and Bronj from in use of bisphosphonates. After a diagnosis of mets to my bones from breast ca at age 52, I took the drugs iv and in 2005 my left femur fractured spontaneously...a titanium rod was placed down the bones and fractured again six months later. Now I have a plate and five nails with no bone union. My DEXA is NORMAL. I never had osteopenia or osteoporosis. After the femur fractures the pain in my jaw turned out to be Bronj and pieces of my mandible fell out into my mouth. Shortly thereafter, while standing still my right foot fractured...a Jones fracture I was told and in a boot for two months, before having bi lateral knee replacements. Three mont hs ago my left foot fractured in two places also out of nowhere. Forteo has already been suggested to me, but I'm sure I'm not going to go that route and am instead looking into working with a Naturopath/homeopathic Doctor...I would like to see a good endocrinologist if anyone knows of a really good one maybe at UCLA or USC. What other suggestions are out there besides Forteo, for which, so far, I'm not very impressed!!

Old 09-06-2012, 08:35 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Mel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB User
Re: Spontaneous bone fractures after 84 mos iv AREDIA & ZOMETA (Reclast)