It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

Finding pain management Dr.

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2017, 02:35 PM   #1
Peaches2017
(female)

Peaches2017 HB User
Unhappy Finding pain management Dr.

Hi, I don't want to bore anyone with all I have wrong and I rarely come out of my shell to admit I'm suffering but to make this not so boring I need advice . I have had new stuff going on and possible lupus that this pain management dr I been seeing has been trying to help me . I'm new with narcotic therapy but it started in 2015 when I was sent to the most nicest dr in the world and my friend . Well anyways I made an early appointment because I was intense pain and for the last month I took 3 pills a day not 2 Bc it wasn't helping and I have limited types of meds I can take . Hydrocodone , Percocet , dilaudid , pain patch , all that I couldn't take Bc of stomach so the extended release seemed fine but I started getting I think immune to it so I took 3 and I never failed drug tests , dr shopped , or complained up until my numb foot and horrible headache was just to much so I figured since I have took one extra on bad days before it would be ok . Anyways I went to early appointment and seen new NP I never seen before and told him I was early because I'm going to run out 8 days early and need adjusted plus some shots in my neck . He set me up for ultrasound tomorrow and said he had to talk to my dr and that what I did was against contract and I could get my dr in trouble . I honestly didn't know since I did that before on bad days and I definitely wouldn't have went early had I known my dr wasn't there . Well after my lecture I understood better and learned I'd never do that again Bc I didn't know the extent of trouble that causes . So I'm thinking things are fine and I will just pick up meds whenever my dr reviews but oh lawd I get