It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2004, 02:28 PM   #1

giggles21536 HB User
Question Neck, Back, Head and Right Shoulder Injury

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this. Last year in June 12 I was a passenger in a car accident. We got hit head on and then t-boned. The guy who hit us was at fault and was not hurt. I went to the hospital and was told I was fine but I wasn't. I have been in and out of Dr.'s and then I finally found a Dr. who finally diagnosed me. I have a lot of nerve damaged to my neck, back, a rotator cuff tear in right shoulder, thoriac outlet syndrome, post concussion syndrome, TMJ, and other things I can't pronounced. The Dr. went to was in Baltimore. He wanted to admit me but because how much it costs and because I don't have health insurance I couldn't go down there. I have been going to physical therapy. It has helped some. But i am only 26 and was told not to have any more children. Besides being depressed if anyone has any information on where I can go or places or dr.s to loook into I would appreciate it.

Joni

Old 04-05-2004, 03:35 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Angel77 HB User
Re: Neck, Back, Head and Right Shoulder Injury

I have similar injuries that were caused by a head first dismount off a running pony. I too hit the right side. I took a chip fracture out of my C5 or 6?? Not sure. Also, pushed my jaw a little out of alignment (doesn't seem to cause problems), have tension migraines that start at the base of my skull and move up behind my eye and all the way down my shoulder blade, mid back and arm and last upto 2 weeks.