It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2006, 02:44 PM   #1
(female)

kjl705 HB User
Unhappy the "hope" bubble burst today!

Howdy all, I've actually posted here as acl828 in the past. (don't know how I lost my username)
Today, after 5+ months of dealing with a Physiatrist I absolutely adore, I met with one of his colleagues, a surgeon, for a second opinion on what the heck's wrong with me! Well, he basically ended the x-rays and exam with, "Well, I know of no procedure or treatment available that will help you right now. You are where you are and you'll have to learn to live with it."
Wow! Am I bummed? Heck, yeah! I feel like the little bubble of hope that I've been toting around with me for more than five years, has been burst out of the water and here I am, left with the pieces. I don't know what to do now? I'm in so much pain that I'm miserable every minute of my everyday. Five years and 15+ doctors later, I'm still in a lot of pain and see no end in sight. Why do any of us have to endure this type of thing? Why are we supposed to just suffer and put on a happy face? What happens when the fake smile falls off? Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...... .......

Old 06-19-2006, 03:59 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Too Sweet 74 HB User
Re: the "hope" bubble burst today!