It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2006, 02:57 PM   #1
(female)

cactuslily HB User
depressed...how do I move forward?

HI, I am new to the boards, and have spent the past week or so reading as much as I could. While I have learned a lot, and I thank you all for that, I am more frustrated and depressed than ever. It seems that everyone has gotten great relief from their pumps, and while that gives me hope (something that is frightening for me), it also seems unattainable for me. I often say, "If I didn't have bad luck, I'd have no luck at all". Perhaps my particular problems have been just bad luck, but it is really frightening to continue my pursuit of a working pump with a new MD that I have no knowledge of, in terms of his reputation etc...Not that I wish this on anyone else, but it would be easier to proceed if I "knew" of people that aslo had experience with broken catheters, that went on to have another one placed while keeping the old one in their spinal column. I feel totally frozen, with no ability to make a decision. For 10 years, I have really fought off depression, with the hope that tomorrow will be better. However, these last 9 months have been so stressful, and frankly very depressing. I have 3 young children and a wonderful husband, with whom I have tried to live a "normal" (whatever that is) life. It just saddens me further to see how my present situation affects them.I know I can't be alone in much of what I am (trying) to somewhat inarticulatly say. How do you move forward? Any words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Sincerely, cactuslily

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-19-2006, 06:21 PM   #2
(female)

Sammiejoe HB User
Re: depressed...how do I move forward?

Hey Cactus