It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2006, 06:43 PM   #1
(female)

shaedy HB User
Exclamation Physical Therapy too much!

Some of you may know me from my posts about my ACL surgery. Well, I told my pain management Dr. that I wanted to start tapering from my pain meds because it was starting to feel better. Well, that was before I started Physical Therapy! I went Monday and it was not that bad (1st session) but tonight OMG! I don't think that I have felt that much pain since I stood up for the first time after my surgery. So these past couple of days I have had to take more of the 7.5's that he gave me. I was supposed to fill my 5/500's Monday, but I am not going to have enough 7.5's to last me a week or even until I can fill my 5's. I am not good at gaging how many I will need (I am coming off of the 10/325's 5x per day) and it is really hurting now. What should I do???? I have been flagged for filling my prescription too early a couple of times because I don't know how many to take. I just take them when I need them. Arg. Thanks so much for any help I can get.

Shae

Old 06-29-2006, 11:17 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ozzybug HB Userozzybug HB Userozzybug HB Userozzybug HB User
Re: Physical Therapy too much!

Shae-
I can't speak for anyone else, but if you have been flagged already for filling medications early, then please be very careful and be extra sure to read the directions on the label and follow them to the letter. I had a friend whose doctor released her because she was filling her prescriptions early, and now she can't get in with another pm doctor.