It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2007, 08:22 AM   #1
(male)

larbec7 HB User
Working while on Pain Medication

Do any of you work while you are on pain medication? What does your employer say about that? How does it effect your job?

We are not allowed to take any type of pain meds at work but I do anyway. They make me have to think and think hard becuase I cannot remember what I did 30 minutes ago. Plus it makes me plain dumbfounded sometimes so I live in pain throughout the day until I get home.

Old 08-24-2007, 08:40 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ibake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB User
Re: Working while on Pain Medication

I work full time as an EA to a Deputy Director. I put in a +40 week I take meds and they are pretty heavy duty. I see my PM once a month for the scripts. When I asked my PM what to do about the memory slips, he laughed, told me to invest in alot of post its..take alot of notes....

My boss is aware of what I have gone through has nothing but respect for me working with the level of pain that I do. His one criticism of me was that I didn't come to him for help when I got stuck down on the floor and couldn't get back up (have been fused from T9-sacrum).

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-24-2007, 11:23 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

ozzybug HB Userozzybug HB Userozzybug HB Userozzybug HB User