It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2007, 01:35 PM   #1
(male)

randy 75 HB User
diffrent brands methadone

diffrent brands methadone

Old 12-18-2007, 09:32 PM   #2
(male)

sparkytc71 HB User
Re: diffrent brands methadone

Hello there,
Methadone is methadone, if it was different it wouldnt be methadone it would be another medication. There are different milligrams of it yes, Though I am not a doctor but once they alter the makup of any medication then it becomes another medication all together... Also I had been on pain medications for over 5 years an tried Methadone to get off the opioids but I was severly allergic to it. I am now on Suboxone an whoopie its working great.
Also I am not sure what you would be taking it for since it can be used for either opioid withdrawals or its actually a very good long acting pain medication used instead of the shorter acting ones like Vicodin or Percocet. Methadone will last up to 12 hours for pain relief other than 4-6 hours like those two others. My fiance is on Methadone for her severe back pain and she swears its better than just the ol' 6 -10/650mg Vicodin she was on per day before...if your looking into using it for pain management then go for it...its great but if its for opioid withdrawals then I would go with Suboxone/Buprenophine instead. Again this is just my opinion though I do hope this helped.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-18-2007, 09:50 PM   #3
(male)

zach88 HB User

I think what you mean is different manufacturers, yes?