It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2008, 01:22 AM   #1
(male)

JMiller22 HB User
JMiller22's Pain and Subsequent Pain Management Story

Hey everyone, my name is Jeff.

To start off, I'll say a bit about myself. I'm 18 years old, and I'm a full-time student at the University of California at Merced. I'm a Political Science major with a minor in Economics. I hope to either continue on to law school after I obtain my degree here or join some sort of lobbying firm (big bucks in that! Haha!)

My pain story starts during the end of my Junior year in high school. Around late-April I started to get excruciating headaches, but they weren't what you'd traditionally call a headache. The pain was localized on my forehead above my right eye and was such a strange pain, I wouldn't be able to describe it until I was diagnosed.

I finished my Junior year still experiencing these 'headaches, only they were getting worse, and I had a new symptom. Ptosis, or the drooping of the eyelid. A visit to my ophthalmologist led to him ordering an MRI. The MRI revealed a tumor in my frontal right sinus cavity about 1.2-1.3x the size of your average everday egg. The tumor was actually pushing my forehead out and down and causing the eye to droop. There was a massive infection that was around the area of the tumor, which, since I had been undiagnosed for so long, had corroded most of the bone between the back of my sinus cavity and my brain.