It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2009, 07:55 PM   #1
(female)

kwmillie HB User
Hello I Am New Here

Hello,

I just joined this evening. I am a former Social worker that is now on social security disability thanks to a fail fusion. I am in intractable pain 24/7. I had a 3 level/360 spinal fusion from L2 through L5 in November of 07. Then I had a Laminectomy on Dec. of 07, and 2 more Laminectomies in 2008.

In August of 08, I had a spinal cord stimulator installed due to radiculopathy on my left leg and it works great for my nerve pain! I am currently taking two medications for my pain, methadone 80 Mg's a day and Dilaudid 4 Mg for break through pain.

I was recently diagnosed (in June of 09) with saddle anesthesia, and now I have to catheterized myself. I am here to get support and to offer support whenever I can. I hope to meet a lot of people that are on the same boat that I am in and to find a good support system.

I live alone with my dog Malcolm and I hope to get to know a lot of neat people here!

Millie

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-29-2009, 08:10 PM   #2
(female)

LuvMyPittie HB User
Re: Hello I Am New Here

WOWZA Millie !!! Youve been thru alot !!! ...And 80 mgs of Methadone ? PLUS diladid ? I'd be nodded out somewhere !..( I just looked at an old empty bottle of the Methadone I was taking and it was 10 mgs 3 X a day with 10 mg of hydrocodone 3 X a day as needed for BT....and I couldnt function !!!...

Isnt it strange how it affects ALL of us so differently ??

What is saddle anesthesia ?

I just want to welcome you to the board and stay a while !..Theres some great and knowledgable people from all over the world on here !!...I'm new to this board but not PM.... Jump in at any time and ask questions or give your opinion, advice or story or whatever ( I think u get the gist !!!)...