It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2010, 07:57 PM   #1
(male)

painbegone HB User
My Story of Pain, and doing Research along the Way

This is my life story since my automobile accedent in 1994.What I'm about to tell you is personal to me, and all the horror stories I here, and have personaly witnessed in my life hopefully will help someone out there. Also just maybe by sharing some of my research might save someones life,or at least answer some questions. Please keep in mind I am not a doctor ,and mean no disrespect to anyone whom inwhich reads this.This is my OPINION ONLY. I was in a sever automobile accident in 1994. The drunk driver ran my truck into a tree causing my motor to push my steering wheel through my pelvis,and hips. Also I had a compound fractured ankle,and broke the other foot in 3 places. Thankfully I was in to body building bench pressing 405lbs. 5 times on max day, and I ran 5 miles every other day, because my muscular tone it saved my life.All that ended in 1994,and I'v been on strong opiods ever since for 16 years. Here's the thing. I had an excellent job as the Hospital Licensed Electrician.I was in charge of the new E.R., and the new Operating rooms. Also the Generator system that ran everything when power went out.I was flown out to go to bed school so I could work on all 6 types of Hospital beds. I also was flown out again to learn the new nurses call system, and was Supervisor on the installation of all of it on over time. I don't tell you all this to gloat,or brag. This is the dream of a lifetime job I am no longer able to physically do because of the numerous surgeries I endoored over the years. I was well respected through the medical facility by alot of Surgeons. I learned many things by my lenthly conversasions with them. In my aledged conversations with the Surgeons, and my per