It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2010, 08:38 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(male)

Isotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB User
Actual Numbers. Alcohol + Opana ER

THIS IS FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY. I AM NOT A DOCTOR, NOR DO I PLAY ONE ON T.V. I HAVE SEEN DOCTORS IN REAL LIFE, AND WILL SEE ONE TOMORROW. THESE ELABORATE CALCULATIONS ARE A RESULT OF MY UNDIAGNOSED OCD. I ACTUALLY DO NOT EVEN TAKE THE DRUG......YET.

~ Opana ER Interactions with Alcohol ~

8 ounces of a beer at 4% alcohol can double the Plasma concentration (Cmax)of Opana, which is the equivalent of raising a 10mg dose to 20mg, or raising a 30mg dose to 60mg.

2 ounces (big shot) of 80 proof alcohol can increase the Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Opana ER by 70%, which is the equivalent of raising a 10mg dose to 17mg, or raising a 30mg dose to 51mg.

8 ounces (4 Shots) of 80 proof alcohol can increase the Plasma Concentration (Cmax) of Opana ER by 260%, which is the equivalent of raising a 10mg dose to 36mg, or raising a 30mg dose to 108mg.

READ READ

Information from Opana ER FDA Label/Opana ER Insert.