It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-16-2010, 02:45 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(male)

Isotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB UserIsotope HB User
Okay, Got Tolerance, Now What?

I'm a Newbie to OxyContin CR but already (less than a month) I feel I have graduated to the next class. Tolerance is on the door. That great pain relief I was seeing, that warm cozy blanket of comfort I felt, that stress-free glow that I enjoyed -oh so briefly. All of that -is disappearing faster than the Glaciers! Today, almost no relief at all, and I suspect tomorrow will be a little less than that. I feel tricked, duped, and sent down a river.

As I said in another post, if this is the game, then I'm not doing it. This is like whack-a-mole on the pain receptors. I need to either make it work at 10mg b.i.d., or I need to head for the exit because there is no way I'm calling my PCP to ask for 20's just a few weeks after starting the damn 10's!

So, what's the answer?

Last edited by Isotope; 12-16-2010 at 01:22 PM. Reason: Typo

Old 12-16-2010, 06:22 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Pegala HB UserPegala HB UserPegala HB UserPegala HB UserPegala HB UserPegala HB UserPegala HB User
Re: Okay, Got Tolerance, Now What?

Good Morning Friends,