It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2011, 08:16 PM   #1
(male)

conductor2244 HB User
My pain doctor is wonderful! Need a little help though.

I am still really new to healthboards, but I first off want to say thank you to all of those who responded to my previous posts. It's amazing how someone you have never even met or talked to in your life can have such a positive impact on you just by providing a little support.

Anyway for those of you (almost everyone) who do not know my situation, here goes. I am a 22 year old male, recently diagnosed with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome by a geneticist(sp?). Basically it's a connective tissue disorder that effects nearly every part of my body( I have the hypermobile type, not the type or types that effect the heart!) I have dislocated my right shoulder 6 times before having reconstructive surgery on my R shoulder due to complelty torn labrum and many other issues. By 17 I had advanced osteoarthritis in every joint of my body, other than my hips. They diagnosed the arthritis through an MRI along with a physical and all that. I have dislocated every finger on both hands numerous times. My toes also dislocate without warning.