It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2011, 08:25 AM   #1
(female)

emmasandy08 HB User
any help appreciated

Hi, I'm new to this and I sure hope some one can help....To make a long story short I was in an accident a few years ago and now have 2 fractured vertabrae in my lower back that never healed correctly and 2 bulging discs in the same area and 10% scoliosis.... I have done just about everything, chiropractic, PA, steroid shots etc. Finally I ended up just taking lots of Ibuprofen and tylenol....My last doc appt my liver enzymes came back too high in my regular blood tests....Doc said stop tylenol for 4 weeks and repeat the tests...So I've been taking as little pain meds as possible and tomorrow I go to repeat the test and want to talk to the doc....I've been researching meds that are more liver friendly...The only ones I see are opiates and the doc does not believe in those. Looks like addiction is the biggest problem....My question is How do I talk to my doc about this...At this point I don't care if I become addicted to meds or not....I'm just miserable...thanks for any help

Old 05-11-2011, 08:49 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ibake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB User
Re: any help appreciated

sorry for the problems you are having, it's hard having back issues. First off-are you seeing a good back doctor? If not, you need to find one and work with him. If you have one-great, if not-get a refferal from your gp and go. Your gp isn't going to take care of your back issues except to tell you that you are taking too much tylenol.