It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2011, 03:05 AM   #1
(female)

amberdylz HB User
medication suggestions for dr please

hi i suffer from chronic back pain and foot drop which results in chronic pain in my hips and legs, ive been on oxicontin 10mg 2x a day and tramadol 300mg 2-3x a day + ibruprofen paracetomol amytripiline and pregabalin for nearly a year. ive been asking for my drs to switch up my medication for a bout 6 months as this conconction isnt working but they tell me there is nothing else for me to try, ive also been on fentanyl patches before. has anyone tried anything or is on anything they can suggest to me? i cant beleive that with everything they can do in the medical world there are no other pain killers available? i get that im 23 and they dont want me to run out of things for when im older but i need pain releif now!!! i dont get how they dont understand this? any suggestions you have would be soo appreaciated. ive also tried acupunture, electro acupunture , tens unit, and spinal blocks and injections all of which didnt really do much i will say the tens unit worked best but you can rally walk around with it attach all day and the sticky pads dont stick very well, look forward to replies, im waiting for a phone consultation with a dr at some point today so asap would be great.
thanks
amber x

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-24-2011, 07:25 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

backhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB Userbackhurtz HB User
Re: medication suggestions for dr please

Amberlyz,