It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2012, 03:22 PM   #1
(female)

Lynette57 HB UserLynette57 HB User
Hydrocodone Not working

i have been using norco for about 18 months only taking 12 mgs every 5 hours but its not working anymore.
Just curious if this is normal? And will adding milligrams make much of a difference. My PDoc told me that it could happen. Then you move on to something stronger.

Also curious if anyone has has the procedure on there back where they burn the nerves. Already did the steroid injections.

Last night I had pain worse than I can remember. Even after taking my dose or norco.

The following user gives a hug of support to Lynette57:
ozzybug (04-27-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-26-2012, 08:56 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

katlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB User
Re: Hydrocodone Not working

Norco is one of the weakest narcotics out there, and your taking a very small dose of short acting medication. I don't know what type of pain you have or for how long you've had it, but your body does adjust to the meds and you build tolerance. You have to either take more mg's of short acting meds or move to a long acting med which gives more steady pain coverage for a long period of time, up to 12 hours.

Talk to your doc and see what he suggests since your obviously still doing other therapies such as injections.

kat

The Following User Says Thank You to katlin09 For This Useful Post:
Lynette57 (04-29-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-26-2012, 09:42 PM   #3
(female)

Wink Re: Hydrocodone Not working