It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-16-2012, 09:39 PM   #1
(female)

jeter902 HB User
Doctor Rec New Jersey

I need a pain management doctor referral for New Jersey- central preferably. I'm a 23 year old female with terrible neck/shoulder pain. I've had issues since having back surgery in 2006 (several herniated discs, one touching spinal fluid). I've been seeing a PM since 2009 but the pain is getting worse and he just keeps pushing injections. No matter how many times I do them they don't work. And it addition to basically forcing the injections on me he keeps giving me less of my prescription (which is only percocet). The pain is getting worse and everyday is becoming a huge struggle. I'm a hair stylist so moving my neck is very important. Looking for recommendations of another doctor who is looking to actually help not just make money off injections.

Thanks in advance! I hope someone has some help!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-20-2013, 08:33 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

babs17 HB Userbabs17 HB User
Thumbs up Re: Doctor Rec New Jersey

Hello jeter902~

I'm not sure if you still needed any information on a good PM MD for the Central NJ area, but here are my Rec's:
Dr. Larry Kanter

Another MD that showed compassion & intellect is:
Dr. Jeffrey Petersohn

Good Luck to you!!

C4-C7 Herniations
T5-T10 Herniations
L3-S1 Herniations
Thoracic Fusion via Thoracotomy 10/06

Last edited by Administrator; 01-21-2013 at 12:54 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-21-2013, 08:42 AM   #3
(female)

Neecywoman HB User
Re: Doctor Rec New Jersey