It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Panic Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2004, 12:42 PM   #1

AnnieO HB User
Unhappy Help, they're starting again

Hi everyone, this is my first time here. I'm so desperate for any kind of help will be greatly appreciated. My first episode of anixety/panic attacks happened the next day after my hysterectomy(still have 1 ovary) 4yrs ago at the age of 36. My doctor prescribed 20mg. of Celexia and .5mg. of Adavan. Everything went back to normal after 3 months when I was able to return to work. I was even able to go off the adavan but stayed on the celexia. Now here I am laid up again from a foot injury. Low and behold anixety and panic attacks are back. My mind is swarming with questions: Could it be premenopause? Could it be not having a routine of working(attacks only happen at home) I also have an inner ear disorder, could it be that? I have an appointment this week with both my therapist and dr. If anyone has felt this way please help. I feel like I'm losing my mind.
Thanks

Old 02-23-2004, 01:21 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

hry33 HB Userhry33 HB User
Re: Help, they're starting again

welcome,
are you still taking the celexa, this med reduces anxiety and panic attacks sometimes but the dose can eventually need upping and even then it can stop working, I hope doc can figure out what is wrong,
ativan is a valium type med that reduces anxiety and panic attacks and can be taken as needed, goes well with celexa

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-23-2004, 01:38 PM   #3

AnnieO HB User
Smile Re: Help, they're starting again

Quote:
Originally Posted by hry33
welcome,
are you still taking the celexa, this med reduces anxiety and panic attacks sometimes but the dose can eventually need upping and even then it can stop working, I hope doc can figure out what is wrong,