It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Panic Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-08-2011, 08:59 AM   #1
(female)

lipsy HB User
digestive problems linked to panic attack??

hi there, im new to this, and not sure if im doing this right, but will see i guess!! im not sure if im suffering "panic attacks" or not really, but i sure know it doesnt feel right!! and maybe someone out there goes through the same as me, or knows what could be happening!! back in april of this year i have found out some very distressing news about my childhood, since then i have been experiencing some "attacks" when i get scared or anxious, this results in me having hot and cold spells, feeling sick, trembling and shaking all over my body, and i can breath, but my chest feels tight and a struggle to catch my breath, i also have bad tummy issues that food effects it nearly everyday, and am not sure if these are linked in any way?? can anyone help please??!! thank you!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-08-2011, 09:29 AM   #2
(female)

Foxxii HB UserFoxxii HB UserFoxxii HB UserFoxxii HB UserFoxxii HB UserFoxxii HB UserFoxxii HB UserFoxxii HB User
Re: digestive problems linked to panic attack??

Sounds to me like you are having some anxiety/panic attack issues. I suffer from GAD (Generalized Anxiety Disorder) and Panic Disorder myself and it really affects my stomach. If I were you though, first thing i'd do is make an appointment to see your Dr. so they can rule out any other illness that could be causing this. But yea, anxiety and panic can really affect your tummy. :/

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-08-2011, 09:42 AM   #3
(female)

lipsy HB User

thank you for replying, ive been to the doctors but not much help, they said i might have fight or flight?? but it doesnt sound like that to me, but ill check that symptom you gave me, thank you!!

Old 08-08-2011, 02:29 PM   #4
(female)