It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2004, 07:02 AM   #1

kk19 HB User
Single Parent need some advice

Hello everyone!

I am new to this, but figured i'd try it to see if I could get some advice. I'm a single mother with an 8 year old daughter. About 3 years ago, I started dating someone and found out he was not the right guy for me. unfortunately my daughter became attached to him and was upset when we broke it off. This past january I started seeing someone else and needless to say it's going very well. We are very much in love and he's wonderful. I have no doubt in my mind that he is the one and he feels the same way. My daughter is becoming very attached as well, she loves him and loves doing things with both of us. I stay at my boyfriends house only once a week, but lately since it's summer, he's been staying at my house. It's only once a week, but is this wrong. Should he not be staying over my house? and my other question is, when we do get engaged should we all live together or wait till we're married. he's already told me that he will adopt my daughter when we are married. I know it's a personal choice that one has to make, but i'm just looking for a little guidance. If anyone can help out that would be great!

Thanks....

Old 07-13-2004, 07:24 AM   #2

SpeisFamily HB User
Lightbulb Re: Single Parent need some advice