It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2004, 08:53 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

tooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB Usertooolgrl HB User
Stepdaughter woes

Hi all, this is my first time posting on the parent board. I have 4 kids, 3 at home here, 2 twelve year old girls(one bio, one step)and a 14 yo stepson. My problem lately is the SD, ever since hubby and I got together I have put my own daughter on the back burner so I could let this girl know she was loved as her mother abandoned them early on after kidnapping them twice as babies(another thread altogether). My bio daughter has suffered for this and SD has turned into a big emotional jerk. This girl pretends to be a "dumb blonde" as this has always been her way of getting attention, I have figured out how she operates and she has been making the whole household just miserable. My daughter hates her now, and her brother is not crazy about her either, any time you speak to her about an issue she just cries and stomps away, she just came back from 2 weeks with cousins and it is right back to the same old same old. My husband doesn't understand that my daughter just doesn't like her anymore and I cannot force her to spend time with her, ditto with her brother. I am at my wits end with her, I realize she is at a tough age but so are the other 2 and they do not put me through what this girl is putting me through. Hubby works 200 hours a week and he would rather put his head in the sand then have to deal with her, he tells me "thats why I married you" I say BULL, I didn't create this monster why should I try to fix her??I know I sound harsh, I have tried more love, less love, more discipline, less discipline, nothing is working so I am finally