It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-12-2004, 07:59 AM   #1

MTingMom HB User
Homeschoolers?

Any homeschoolers here? Ever talk about things like this? Am I in the right place?

I'd love to chat with some of you that do this.

I'm working from home and I'll be schooling my daughter starting next month. We'll be using DVD homeschool curriculum, so she will be self-taught (sorta )

Thanks for letting me post, hope I hear from some of you soon!

~Sandy
Mom, Student, SAHM, WAHM
[removed]

Last edited by Moderator BAC; 08-12-2004 at 10:44 AM. Reason: Personal contact information is not allowed. Please read and follow our rules!

Old 08-12-2004, 08:17 AM   #2

SpeisFamily HB User
Re: Homeschoolers?

I started homeschooling for the first time last Monday and things are going great. I absolutely love it. I went to school to be in the education field so I feel what better way to use my education Are you using Abecka book? I couldn't afford Abecka as I have 2 children to school, 1 daughter who is 6 and in 1st grade and the other daughter is 9 and in the 4th grade so I went with Rod and Staff, they are pretty good and less than half the price of Abacka and Bob Jones. But they do not offer the DVD thing . It is really great to hear from another homeschooling mother. How old is your child? What grade?

Christina

Last edited by SpeisFamily; 08-12-2004 at 08:21 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-12-2004, 12:34 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

PinkPiglet HB User

I homeschool as well. I have 3 kids, ages 6, 8 and 11. We've been homeschooling for a year now. I'll never put my kids back in public school if I can help it. They love the freedom that we have to pursue their own interests in learning.