It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2004, 03:59 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

haleysmum HB User
My Almost 15 Month Old Hates Going To Bed Please Help Me !

Hi I really need some advice My daughter who will be 15 months old on the 27th of this month absolutely HATES going to bed. She will scream for anywhere up to 2-3 hours sometimes....I have tried pretty much EVERYTHING and am at my wits end.....She has had the same routine since I could get her in a routine.....She has her dinner, some play time, a bath, little more play time, then I put her to bed with her bottle.....I have been doing this with her now for at least 6 months and yet she still hates going to bed...I have tried the controlled crying. I let her cry for 5 or 10 minutes, go in pick her up, soothe her put her back to bed , then most times the screaming just starts up again This isnt happening every single night, but enough to be causing major upset in my house. It seems to be a pattern of 1 or 2 good nights, then one horror of a night....Once she is asleep she is great, pretty much sleeps through the whole night....Its just getting her to sleep. I also have a baby boy who is just turned 6 weeks old, and has decided that his awake time is when Haley is screaming and performing This isnt a jelousy thing with my daughter, its been going on for months before my son was even born, so I cant even blame it on that.....Its just causing soooooo much stress in the house and I desperately need advice on what I can do to get her to go to sleep at night peacefully....Its just so distressing for me, and made worse as I am not getting as much sleep as I would like and by the time she goes to sleep I am so exhausted and feel like my baby boy is suffering because I dont have the time that he needs I just feel like a terrible mummy all round right now Please a