It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2005, 11:36 PM   #1
(female)

Tatteredmom HB User
My 3yrs old little terror

Ok first time posting here, I'm a little new to this so bare with me.
I will say i'm not the best mom in the world, I don't do the normal things other moms will do. My son is 3 and tries my patience at every moment he can. He fights me with every task I ask him to do. As well as refuses to eat anything I make him, I'm not a great cook so I try to make what I can with my little experience. He constantly whines for things, he annoys his little sister who's 1yrs old. He refuses to attempt potty training, it's a constant battle just trying to get him to sit on his little potty. Anyone know what I could do to try to change his behavior?

Old 03-13-2005, 05:42 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

whiteluluflower HB User
Re: My 3yrs old little terror

well, for potty training we weren't able to train my nephew (who lives here), he wasnt traied until he was 4, and he suddenly wanted to go on the toilet.. and he was a bit of a terror when he was 2, when he came to live here.. but we got him to calm down! YAY!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-13-2005, 09:41 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

index.html HB User

I'm curious, Tatteredmom (like your name, by the way) what you mean by "I don't do the normal things other moms will do".

I have 4 pieces of advice for you. Hopefully, 1 or 2 will help. Ignore what doesn't apply.

First, pick your battles. You don't want to spend the whole day fighting with this kid. Try not to make everything a battle. Decide what is most important to you and let the rest go. Try not to say "no" too often. When you do say it, stick with it, don't back down.