It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2006, 11:17 PM   #1
(female)

Copsgrl8 HB User
Red face Hate Hate Hate

[SIZE=6][FONT=Century Gothic][COLOR=Teal]

Hello everyone.

I am rather new to this web site and when I saw this board I was really excited and looking for some answers.

I have 2 children a daughter & son.
Now my question is with my daughter she is 4.5 and it seems her only way to express anger is by using the word "HATE" If I scold her for something she is always "saying I hate you" now I know she doesn't' mean it and I am sure she is just upset at the time BUT how do I get her to stop. And another thing she does is when scolding her she will say "you hate me" That just breaks my heart that she would even think that. I tried to explain to her what HATE means and she seems to understand but she doesn't stop using the word.
Also sometimes out of the blue she will tell me "Everyone hates me" I tell her that is no way possible, we all love her dearly.

She is a very smart little girl and a wonderful "helper" to me and a wonderful "big" sister but she just seems to be fixated on that "hate" word.
Her teachers at school have also noticed it and have spoken to my and my dh on several occasions.

Does anyone have any ideas? Did anyone else's kids to through this?

Thanks
~Terri

Old 01-16-2006, 05:59 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Mommyof4 HB User
Re: Hate Hate Hate