It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2006, 05:27 AM   #1
(female)

littlegal HB User
I need help over jeolousy & worry!!

My step daughter lives her father and I have been raising her for 4 years now. I love her very much and I have become very attached to her. Her mother was never a good role model and she was never around for her. Now the mother has stepped back into the picture and wants to spend all her time with the daughter. I have no problem with that - she is her mother. My worry is that the daughter will forget about me and all I have done and continue to do and would want to be with her mother who was never around for years. I keep thinking that maybe the daughter wants to catch up on those missed years and she'll always remember me, but why do I feel so insecure and unloved now??

Old 04-05-2006, 02:24 PM   #2
(female)

Ausomemom2 HB User
Re: I need help over jeolousy & worry!!