It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Parenting Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2006, 08:35 AM   #1
(female)

lbert06 HB User
Angry 16 and pregnant

My daughter is 16 and her boyfriend is 20. She is now pregnant and they want to marry. Can anyone tell me..if they get married, can he still get charged with "statutory rape"? Due to the fact that she beacame pregnant before marriage. I have never agreed with this relationship, and still don't.

Old 09-07-2006, 09:21 AM   #2

ksammon HB User
Re: 16 and pregnant

well i'm only 21 i have to say that so you don't think i'm an expert or something but here what i have to say

okie she's 16 and if she wants to marry the guy i thinks she too young not saying she doesn;t love him bc she might and they might make it.
Also about the statutory rape thing your the only one that can file that b/c you know and your kinda okie with it then nothing can happen. but back to the marrying thing maybe they should live togther to see how well they get along. then bc living with someone is so hard they might not get married at all but don't push this guy away bc she might (your daughter) get mad and do something like run off with this guy. but best of luck to you and your daughter.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-07-2006, 09:38 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

rosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB Userrosequartz HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by lbert06
My daughter is 16 and her boyfriend is 20. She is now pregnant and they want to marry. Can anyone tell me..if they get married, can he still get charged with "statutory rape"? Due to the fact that she beacame pregnant before marriage. I have never agreed with this relationship, and still don't.