It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Personality Disorder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-14-2010, 05:55 AM   #1
(male)

vada1123 HB User
sociopath

i seem to have all the traits of a sociopath but one. i feel ,for lack of a better term, rage. a deep rage against people. when i do people wrong i could not care less.but when they cross me i takes tremendous will power not to hurt them.so big question what could be wrong with me?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-14-2010, 02:01 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

maltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB Usermaltluver HB User
Re: sociopath

I am not a doctor, but I can tell you that I have a grandson who is sociopathic. I urge you to find a good psychiatrist or therapist as soon as possible. Be open and honest with the dr. so you can get the help you need as well as a good diagnosis.

Keep in mind that sometimes a person has to visit several psychs before finding one that they are comfortable with. Your rage against people is something that you must get help for....even if you have to go to an emergency room

Best of luck to you..

Carol

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-15-2010, 12:54 AM   #3
Inactive
(female)

writeleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB Userwriteleft HB User

Vada,

Thank goodness you are seeking help for yourself. You would be amazed to find out how much the proper diagnosis and treatment can do, to both understand what is going on, and how to fix it.