It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pituitary Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2012, 06:19 PM   #1
(female)

Corgigirl83 HB User
Undergoing testing, confusing results

Hi all, I am a 29 yr old female, married, no kids. I have been battling Migraines for 21 years, and am on a slew of meds for them: Seasonle, Birth control, no periods, active pills 365 for 3 years. Noratryptiline 75 mg a day and Beta Blockers 75 mg a day, all for migraines. In the fall of 2009,my drs decided due to high Cholesterol, I needed to come off Birth Control, and it was a disaster. I felt awful, and had a constant heavy flow, Ovarian cysts, and other complications for 6 months, and then they put me on this cocktail, which has worked wonderfully and still is, on my Migraines and period issues. I have had symptoms of hypothyroidism for 2.5 years and I was dxed with Firbomyalgia 7 yrs ago. The last 6 months I have been feeling really well, higher sex drive, more energy, and just a better feeling in general. I had very low Vitamin D, and that was fixed within the last 6 months as well, which could have something to do with the better feeling.