It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Polio Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2007, 08:15 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

amanda1315 HB User

I am not shore if I am doing this correctly or not this is my first time on a board. I was diagnosed with pps in november of last year. I have been looking for somewhere to go and talk. I do understand how the pps works but i don not understand what is going at certain moments. Such as when i am working i get very tired, a lot of pain, confussion, and depression (very bad lately). I have been off of work for a week now because of thanksgiving holidays and i am feeling pretty good. Is this the post polio making feel this when i am at work and feeling better when i am off because i am getting my rest.

Old 11-27-2007, 12:30 AM   #2
(female)

Janet W. HB User
Re: new member

Amanda, I am no doctor but I surely think your body is telling you to slow down and yes, resting as your were off is telling you also. It is so difficult and like an emotional roller coaster we are on and I can tell you from changes in me over the last few years, it can be scary. But reach out to other PPsers and clinics that do Post Polio- there is so much to learn and know- I have read 4 books and am always printing info out and have made my own PPS folder- there is also some controversery on exercising and NOT exercising- little seems fine but in a trained environement and know to stop before pain or fatigue.

Listen to your body that is the most important thing and Pace and rest.

Hugs Janet

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-27-2007, 09:20 PM   #3
Inactive
(female)

amanda1315 HB User