It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-21-2004, 10:34 AM   #1

twlight HB User
New here...this is big step for me

Hi, this is my first time to a ptss board. i believe i suffer with ptss and have most my life, from a number of different traumas. this is scary for me to even outwardly admit it, acknowledge it or talk about it. i am actually thinking about going to therapy for it in a few months. 2 days ago i experienced something that triggered it all again, and i am tired of suffering with ptss.

i am a 36 year old, married woman with twin 14 year old daughters. i am one who is great at, and learned at a very early age, to hide all my troubles/traumas inside and outwardly appear as a happy, normal, outgiong, smilely person but i do realize that deep inside i am hiding behind it all, and suffer with the physical effects of hiding it.

as with most of you, i am sure, there is just too much to really get into when it involves what caused ptss. so i will just briefly, LOL, give you just a little background on me and what i believe (what do you think?) caused ptss.