It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2005, 07:54 PM   #1
(male)

VE VET HB User
PTSD Therapies?

I'm a Vietnam Era Veteran thus far diagnosed as a borderline PTSD patient. As soon as the VA has a better chance to put me under their microscope, I'll know more. Until then, stress has started to hit my heart in a bad way with a rapid and uneven pulse rate. A recent hospital ER trip called for an emergency check to see if my heart had any clogs. None. My heart checks out great for someone my age. The docs were more concerned with the stress factor. Enter now, the early PTSD diagnosis.

Seeing that it takes the VA nearly forever to get anything done, I'm looking for over-the-counter herbal remedies to calm my wild heart (rate). Do any of you have any suggestions? I'm not big on the tea idea but if it means some sort of respite, I'll go for it.

Thanks in advance.

VE VET

Old 03-30-2005, 08:05 PM   #2
(male)

survivin HB User
Re: PTSD Therapies?

Quote:
Originally Posted by VE VET
I'm a Vietnam Era Veteran thus far diagnosed as a borderline PTSD patient. As soon as the VA has a better chance to put me under their microscope, I'll know more. Until then, stress has started to hit my heart in a bad way with a rapid and uneven pulse rate. A recent hospital ER trip called for an emergency check to see if my heart had any clogs. None. My heart checks out great for someone my age. The docs were more concerned with the stress factor. Enter now, the early PTSD diagnosis.

Seeing that it takes the VA nearly forever to get anything done, I'm looking for over-the-counter herbal remedies to calm my wild heart (rate). Do any of you have any suggestions? I'm not big on the tea idea but if it means some sort of respite, I'll go for it.

Thanks in advance.

VE VET