It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2005, 07:11 AM   #1
(female)

cursedkidney1 HB User
medical injury

Hello,

I am completely new to this. I have PTSD too, but mine is from a surgery that I had done for a very common problem that went horribly wrong. This happened in March of 03.
I was given this diagnosis just a few months ago. I think I got it because I hate doctors and my primary care doc knows it.
She wants me to go for counseling- but how do you go for counseling when every last one of them looks like the enemy? They all want to know about the gory details of something that only happens to one in a hundred million patients. It only serves to make me feel more isolated- like a freak. I hate that feeling of being on display.
I just wondered if there were any more out there like me? Love to hear from anyone with some experience .. thanks much

Old 04-21-2005, 09:36 AM   #2
(female)

cursedkidney1 HB User
Re: medical injury

no, it doesnt work that way because the AMA and FDA all know that it CAN happen therefore it is a 'rare but known complication' Lawyers want no part of it at all. Which is ok, I guess I have to live with that- but it is in dealing with the medical community that I run into my brick wall.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-25-2005, 01:57 PM   #3
(female)

jopunk HB User

Cursedkidney1,
Just wanted to let you know that you are not alone... I have been living