It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2005, 10:07 PM   #1
(female)

kproy HB User
Help, I've lots of fears and questions

HI, I am kind of nervous, this is my first time doing this, but I am a little scared. I was just diagnosed was PTSD on Monday. The Doc think it stems from my childhood, no, I was not physically or sexually abused. But he believes it was exacerbated by a recent ilness. I had a major stroke 1 1/2 years ago and almost died. My baby wasn't even a year old yet. Since then, I have continued to have neurological problems that my DRs have just pretty much blown off and just given me more medications for. A few weeks ago I was hospitalized again for stroke like symptoms. I couldn't talk, couldn't walk without assistance, was having seizures several times daily. They sent me home after a week, still having the same symptoms, stating that I had conversion disorder. Here's where the problems began. They tripled my dose of topamax, quadrupled my dose of klonopin, and put me on Efeexor, and sent me on my merry way. I began having black outs, which I have never had before, which scared the poop out of me. One of which landed me in the ER because it knocked me unconscious. I just don't know who or what to believe anymore. I'm scared to see the Dr's, they all seem to think I am crazy. But I know that having black outs is not a normal thing.