It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2007, 11:31 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

NVD HB User
New to PTSD board.

Hello. I've been posting on the Depression board for a couple of months now, and have been encouraged to post here by several people. (Hi Sannah) I'm usually not one to just open up, and pour my heart out, but I've found that on the depression board, the people are so welcoming, and really do try and understand. So, here it goes.

My name is Amber, and I've dealt with Depression, PTSD, and anxiety for several years now. Life has been very hard, and continues to get harder. Sometimes, I get so overwhelmed and depressed, that I usually end up caving in and cutting, or I get to a point where dying and death is all I can think about. And it takes so much effort, and so much work to walk myself through those emotions. I have gone through years of therapy, and next week am supposed to start EMDR treatments, which I'm nervous about.

Since I know there are a few on here, who also visit the depression board, and I don't want to be repetitive, here is a BRIEF outline of some of the things that have caused the PTSD.