It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2009, 10:47 PM   #1
(female)

melony81 HB User
Angry PTSD issues getting worse!

Okay, this is my first time on here and not sure what to expect but here goes.....I was in the Army for 6 yrs and have some issues with PTSD from time spent in Iraq. My anger is getting way worse, to the point that the other other day I punched my boyfriend(of 3 yrs) 7 times in the head.(By no means do I condone physical violence thats why I know at this point I NEED help) I had no clue that I even hit him let alone hit him 7 times. I have been told, by him, that my anger with others has gotten WAY worse as well. I snap at people for no reason and I am rude when it is not needed. I complaine and gripe about stuff that normally never would have bothered me enough to gripe about. He says that I am minimizing the severity of my anger problem but I dont see it. Can anyone give me advise. I see a shrink normally on a weekly basis but because of our recent move I am trying to get a new doc and have not been seen in 2 months. I wont lie I have noticed that my adgitaion has gotten a lot wrose but I dont see when it comes on. Any help would be greatly welcomed at this point. I dont want anymore meds...it runs in my family to have a highly addictive personality so I have not taken pills in a LONG time because I know that I may have the same personality. Any natural remedies would be great! Meditaion and deep breathing just makes me more mad because I cant clear my mind. I cant sit there long enough without NEEDING to get up and do something. Im just out of ideas at this point but if I dont get this under control I am going to lose the only thing that keeps me somewhat sain. Thanks in advance!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-07-2009, 02:10 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

reg12 HB User