It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2010, 08:49 PM   #1
(male)

equilibrium1 HB User
Exclamation Question

I've had a question for a while, and I guess I'll ask it here. One day in the 7th grade I was walking home, and I'm not going to lie, I was super stoned (I'm a good student and not habitual with use of any drug). I was tackled from behind and assaulted by three large people, who used their hands and feet. They sure as hell went off on my head with no mercy, as well as my back. I escaped with a concussion. Later within the same year I happened to get 2 more head injuries. I think. Maybe 3? That's besides the point, because that goes into a whole other story involving the edge of my sanity.

That was probably the scariest moment of my life. My question is, would it be likely that someone would develop PTSD following an event like that? Already physiologically edging towards fight-or-flight on the hash, would that have made it tons worse? My head's been hit so many times I don't remember what I was like before, but I do know I can get on edge and be very evading at times, and definitely have triggers to anxiety. Actually when I'm around people I can get very anxious in general. I guess I've don't have a lot of trust in people I don't know very well too? That hit me a while after it happened though. Then the years following I've also gone through some emotionally jarring events involving close friends. It's been 3 years now, and I'd say I've improved for the most part but thats not so near 100%. Don't think I'll be seeing anyone. I've always been good at working with my mind, and unconditional love for everything is surfacing as I do.

Just thought I'd ask that question. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by equilibrium1; 07-31-2010 at 09:07 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb