It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2012, 03:40 PM   #1
(female)

Arianna2 HB UserArianna2 HB UserArianna2 HB UserArianna2 HB UserArianna2 HB UserArianna2 HB User
Newbie here too

I was told by another member to visit this forum, so for the past week have been browsing in here. Doesnt seem to be very many posting here, which made me sad. Since Ive become a member and have been posting in another forum, I have found that I truly have had better feelings about my problems. Reading what others are posting, what they are going through, and how much alike in many ways we are helps alot. Even if it is for a few minutes, that my mind is thinking about someone else, instead of ME ME ME is wonderful. Makes me realize just how insignificant I am, and that I am not the only person in the world who has these problems. Yes, I have PTSD, but it doesnt define who I am.

It is like having my own little place to talk about my problems without criticism. Thanks to all who respond, and are a part of this forum.

Old 03-06-2012, 06:27 AM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

Phoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB User
Re: Newbie here too

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arianna2 View Post