It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2012, 12:40 PM   #1
(female)

Bastielle HB User
Someone's advice.

Hi, I'm Cara, and I'm new to the fourm, and I'm 26. I'll get to the point though.
When I was 18 years old I tried to commit suicide from a bad break up, (a year before that I was a victim of a sex crime). Back to the point- a few weeks ago something happened with my mom and something was said (something to do with her) i started looking around the internet for information on her situation, as I was looking for stuff to do with her I begin to realize that some of this stuff was fitting me more then her.
After that night I remember telling myself that I couldn't feel this pain I was in, and suddenly it went numb, and I had forgotten about the night I had tried to commit suicide, and the pain I was in. I went on with life, I kinda had an idea of what happened that night, and what trigger it. Through the years I have had some kind of feeling, in waves, sometimes I can experience happiness, or sad and/or depression then it goes away, and then I'm numb again.