It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Postpartum Depression (PPD) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2009, 08:12 PM   #1
(male)

I Am Paranoid HB User
Questions about PPD

Hello. I'm a newbie here.

I would like the following questions answered if I may:

_ If a person was informed that he had been diagnosed with Paranoid Personality Disorder (PPD), would that cause him some distress? Is it better for the diagnosis to be withheld from him and treat him by telling him he will be treated for something else?

_ Should PPD be treated?

_ What would happen in a very dysfunctional unsupported hostile workplace if the PPD was left untreated?

_ Being that treatment for PPD takes 2 to 3 years and the end result being little or no change, is that a good reason for my employer to deny me the time off to get treated at my own time and expense? (I would take the time off without pay and return to my workplace when the therapy is completed.)

_ Is progressive discipline an effective way to scare an employee who doesn't know he's suffering from PPD to get a grip on his 'problem' and change his bad behavior at work?

_ Is a patient-therapist relationship created when a person 'consults' with a psychologist?

Thank you!

Old 11-28-2009, 10:52 AM   #2
(female)

Sunka HB User
Re: Questions about PPD

Hi, I read your post and would like to comment. I can't remember all your questions, but a few stick in my mind.