It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy-Teen Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2007, 10:35 AM   #1
(female)

KT670 HB User
Question missed pill...should I be worried?

I have been taking my birth control pills at the same time everyday and never missed a pill for a month and a half, but Saturday I forgot to take one so I took 2 pills Sunday at my regular time (12 pm)...well I was having some breakthrough bleeding in the morning and then later that night my boyfriend and I had sex and he ejaculated inside me...should I be worried since I missed a pill the day before or am I covered?

Please let me know because I am new to birth control and am still not sure about it's effectiveness...

Old 02-06-2007, 11:41 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Unsure_88 HB User
Re: missed pill...should I be worried?

When was your last menstraul cycle...the best way to tell is if you missed is to check and see when you ovulate. If you missed the pill around the time you ovulate the chance is slim but there is still a chance. But since you doubled up the next day you should be fine...so the chance is slim that you can be pregnant.

I know you don't care to hear it, but me being 18 and pregnant, I would say having him use protection until you are bot at a much more stable age would probably be the best thing for the both of you now. Birth control is a good form of protection, but it is always safe to have two forms of protection. I know, I got pregnant twice using a condom (one pregnancy ended in a miscarriage) and I was only waiting it out to get birth control, but ended up being pregnant.