It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2004, 05:26 AM   #1
Senior Veteran

sammieP HB User
How long will it take after Depo injection

Please can someone help? I am new to this link and need some advise as i dont seem to be getting anywhere with Family Planning or the Doctors! I have been off the injection since the 26th May (that was when i was due my next shot), my Hubby and i wish to try for a child and have been trying since i came off the injection but nothing is happening. I no i need to be patient but its like waiting for christmas, the making is the good part the waiting is frustrating, i cant help looking at the baby clothes and getting myself all excited, i have done 3 tests and cried each time they came up negative. I am taking folic acid and also multibionta to make sure my body is ready (i cleared it with the pharmacist before doing so) Please can someone give me advise. it will be most appreciated.

Old 08-03-2004, 05:34 AM   #2
Veteran

0603david HB User
Re: How long will it take after Depo injection

Are you having your regular cycles again? It took me 6-8 months to even bleed again after I stopped the injections. Actually, I think my doc kickstarted me at 8 months with a drug called prometrium? Something like that. I got pregnant 14 months after I stopped the injection. I just was not ovulating because my body had not "unfrooze" yet. It is a great birth control but unfortunately I think it takes a few months to get your cycles back. But don't worry about becoming infertile because I was on Depo for 5 years and am on my 3rd pregnancy within 2.5 years (1 miscarriage).

Good luck!!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-03-2004, 06:53 AM   #3
Senior Veteran

sammieP HB User