It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2004, 02:12 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Zayazmama HB User
Extreme Fatigue

Hello all..... I am pregnant with baby# 4 (had a son in '97, lost one in 99, lost one in 2003). With my son, I was SOOOO ill the entire time. The other 2 times, I wasnt sick or really tired or anything. This time around, I am so tired day and night that I can barely function. My doc says it will pass....I hope so. I am a student as well, and I can't even stay awake in class. I take a short nap in the afternoons, and I go to be pretty early because I just can't stay awake. I used to work out almost daily, and now, I can't even muster up the energy to get to the gym.

Does anyone have any suggestions? I have been taking prenatals for months (although I am only about 6 wks, I had been taking them because I like them better than regular vitamins).....gggrrrrrr.......

Thanks ladies.....

Old 08-05-2004, 06:39 AM   #2
Senior Veteran

Lawgirl HB User
Re: Extreme Fatigue

Last night I fell asleep on the sofa at about 7pm, woke up at 10pm, went to bed, and slept until 6 this morning. I could BARELY drag myslef out of bed, and even though I'm already going to be late for work, I'm dreading getting in the shower because I'm just too tired!!

Btw, when was your first doctor appointment? Mine doesn't even want to see me until 8 weeks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-05-2004, 07:12 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

nyxin HB Usernyxin HB Usernyxin HB User

you just have to sleep when you can and may i say i don't know when that would be with 3 kids already! bless your heart girl, how do you do it? you are my new hero!
C-Section Aug 1st 08 with baby BOY #3
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 08-05-2004, 07:26 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Zayazmama HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by nyxin